The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
6 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
Lower Bristol Road and Green Park Road
Bath Quays Links
Safer crossings and cycle lanes would connect Bath Quays Bridge to surrounding streets. Green Park Road is under construction; Lower Bristol Road is paused after contractor problems.
Partly under construction; Lower Bristol Road paused · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Bath and North East Somerset Council
What the source says: The council page lists Green Park Road as ongoing, targeting 20 November 2026, and Lower Bristol Road as paused since May 2026. The removed pedestrian island is to be replaced with a controlled crossing.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Unmapped: a verified current ward boundary or council ward statement is still needed.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Bath Quays Links →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Finish the missing links along Bath’s riverside →
Manage the paused Bath Quays link openly →
Target safety work where problems repeat →
How to track delivery →Norfolk Crescent, Green Park and Bath Quays
Bath River Line
Improved paths, seating and signs make the riverside easier to use. The first stage between Norfolk Crescent and Bath Quays is complete; further park improvements are planned.
First phase completed; later work planned · evidence dated 2026-03-17
Responsible body: Bath and North East Somerset Council
What the source says: The dated update confirms resurfaced paths, wider access and new seating. It identifies further Green Park work during 2026 rather than saying the entire riverside programme is finished.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- A further £600,000 regional grant was awarded in January 2026; this is additional funding, not the total programme cost.
- Area covered
- Unmapped: a verified current ward boundary or council ward statement is still needed.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
First stage of Bath River Line improvements completed →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Finish the missing links along Bath’s riverside →
Maintain Bath’s completed riverside path improvements →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Bath and North East Somerset council area
Draft Local Plan and infrastructure planning
The council is consulting on where homes, jobs and infrastructure should go. Consultation is a planning stage, not permission to build or proof that services are funded.
Draft plan consultation; not an adopted plan · evidence dated 2026-10-09
Responsible body: Bath and North East Somerset Council
What the source says: The official portal gives 18 September to 30 October 2026 for the main consultation. Additional site-assessment material published on 9 October has a separate 20 November deadline. The portal links a draft infrastructure delivery plan and housing evidence.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- No verified current ward footprint is assigned. The named site or council-wide remit is not proof of benefits to every ward.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Draft Local Plan and infrastructure planning →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Match new homes to affordable housing and services →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Bath Western Riverside
Bath Western Riverside affordable homes
Preparatory work is under way on a large brownfield site. A June update proposed funding and land agreements for the next phase; it does not establish later approvals or completed homes.
Preparation confirmed; next-phase agreements proposed in June 2026 · evidence dated 2026-06-24
Responsible body: Bath and North East Somerset Council, Berkeley Homes and Homes England
What the source says: The June council update describes plans for about 1,000 homes across the site, including more than 300 affordable homes, subject to approvals and funding. These are planned homes, not delivery totals.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- The council reports £18.2 million of Homes England funding secured for remediation and enabling works. This is not the total cost or full construction funding.
- Area covered
- No verified current ward footprint is assigned. The named site or council-wide remit is not proof of benefits to every ward.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Bath Western Riverside affordable homes →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Match new homes to affordable housing and services →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Midsomer Norton
Midsomer Norton town-centre action plan
The joint council plan proposes High Street improvements and better community spaces, building on earlier work. Adoption and future funding are separate steps.
Proposed plan awaiting a decision later in October 2026 · evidence dated 2026-10-16
Responsible body: Bath and North East Somerset Council
What the source says: The joint council plan proposes High Street improvements and better community spaces, building on earlier work. Adoption and future funding are separate steps.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Midsomer Norton next regeneration plan →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Give Midsomer Norton’s next projects a clear sequence →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Radstock
Old Print Works Arts
A former printing building now hosts arts activities and skills development. It is one completed reuse within a wider town-centre programme.
Operating community arts venue · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Bath and North East Somerset Council
What the source says: A former printing building now hosts arts activities and skills development. It is one completed reuse within a wider town-centre programme.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Radstock town-centre regeneration action plan →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Keep Radstock’s reused arts building useful locally →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →